Moving on..

Kia ora koutou. I hope you’re all keeping warm and healthy in this cold snap weather.. it’s been a bit of a body shock.. but we must press on.

This week has been one of those weeks where everything has come like a flashflood and overwhelmed the likes of me and probably many others. But after been knocked about again and again by my wrong mentallity and mixed opinions of things that have already passed I have decided to change my attitude and move on ..

Sometimes life calls for a change and sometimes that change can be as simple as a trained thought..

Example:

Growing up in my family I was considered a ‘Know all’ at one point in my life. Not referred to as such today but I do have my times when I can be very stubborn and refuse to accept I am wrong. I think that just comes with my starsign as I am a Taurean and we can be very headstrong and opinionated. Anyway to the point, I have recently come to accept that this trait is still a part of me and I can only change it by remembering I can be wrong as well as right.

Everyday is a lesson for me. To remember who I am, how I got to where I am now in my life and why I am the way I am.

My work usually depicts some kind of lesson in my life I am going through or being reminded of so that I can hopefully learn from my mistakes and better myself through that experience.

Todays lesson: It’s ok to be wrong. I can accept that and I can learn to say ‘Ok. You’re right and yes I am wrong.’

I stand up again to face the world, to the experiences of life and continue to learn what it takes to live a long, happy, healthy and balanced one.

Kia ora koutou.

Lee. 🙂

Leave a Reply

